Pep’s Guard of honour

Manchester City are Premier League champions for the fourth time in five seasons under Pep Guardiola.

Only Sir Alex Ferguson with 13 has won more Premier League titles than the Spaniard, who has now won the most top-flight titles of any non-British manager, going one clear of both Arsene Wenger and Jose Mourinho.

Speaking to Sky Sports, Guardiola labelled this title victory as the best yet.

“We are legends,” he said.

“When you win the Premier League four times in five seasons, it is because these guys are so special. We will be remembered.

“The first time with 100 points we won by a big margin, the second time at Brighton. The third last season without the people. Winning at home with the people? It’s the best.”

Source link