There are 3 changes to the Kerry team for their TG4 Ladies All Ireland Senior Football Championship opener this evening.

From the league Final defeat out go Julie O’Sullivan, Anna Galvin and Niamh Ni Chonchuir, being replaced by Ciara O’Brien, Mary O’Connell and Danielle O’Leary.

1. Ciara Butler (Castlegregory)
2. Ciara O’Brien (Laune Rangers)
3. Aislinn Desmond (Rathmore) C
4. Ciara Murphy (MKL Gaels)
5. Aishling O’Connell (Éire Óg Cork)
6. Kayleigh Cronin (Dr. Crokes)
7. Cáit Lynch (Castleisland Desmonds)
8. Lorraine Scanlon (Castleisland Desmonds)
9. Niamh Carmody (Finuge /St. Senans)
10. Mary O’Connell (Na Gaeil)
11. Emma Dineen (Glenflesk)
12. Louise Galvin (Finuge St. Senans)
13. Hannah O’Donoghue (Beaufort)
14. Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh (Corca Dhuibhne)
15. Danielle O’Leary (Rathmore)

16. Mary Ellen Bolger (Southern Gaels)
17. Anna Galvin (Southern Gaels)
18. Megan O’Connell (Southern Gaels)
19. Caoimhe Evans (MKL Gaels)
20. Julie O’Sullivan (ISG)
21. Andrea Murphy (Foxrock/Cabinteely)
22. Rachel Dwyer (Southern Gaels)
23. Ava Doherty (Rathmore)
24. Niamh Ni Chonchuir
25. Aoife Dillane (Austin Stacks)
26. Laoise Coughlan (Rathmore)
27. Anna Clifford (Fossa)
28. Katie Buckley (Rathmore)
29. Sarah Murphy (Rathmore)
30. Niamh Kearney (Spa)

Kerry joint manager Darragh Long

Group 4 starts in Cuasck Park, Ennis for the Kingdom, who take on Galway at 7.30.

Source link