ALEKSANDAR MITROVIC saw his penalty goal against Newcastle ruled out following a rarely seen blunder.

After Fulham were awarded a penalty, Mitrovic stepped up to take the spot kick and dispatched it into the back of the net.

Aleksandar Mitrovic took the penalty

1

Aleksandar Mitrovic took the penaltyCredit: Getty

However, the goal was ruled out after the ball took a deflection off of his standing foot.

THIS IS A DEVELOPING STORY…The Sun is your go to destination for the best football, boxing and MMA news, real-life stories, jaw-dropping pictures and must-see video.Like us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/TheSunFootball and follow us from our main Twitter account at @TheSunFootball.





Source link